Admin‎ > ‎

User Management

The User Management page displays the list of all existing users in TrakIT and allows management of users in the system. The user list is displayed based on the following filter panel:


TrakIT can have internal as well as external users and by default this page displays the list of unlocked users. Select the appropriate filters and click on 'Search' button to see the list of all users who qualify the search criteria. The 'Reset' button resets all filters to their default values.

The list of users is displayed as shown below:



The following columns are displayed:

User ID The unique identity of the user in the system
Full Name The full name of the user.
Ops. Role The Operation role assigned to the user.
Fin. Role The Financial role assigned to the user.
Assigned Indicates if the user has been assigned to one or more geographic locations.
Zone Refers to the local time zone of the user.
Office     The Office to which the user belongs.
News Indicates if the user is subscribed to receive News emails.
Session Count Displays the total session count of the user.
Last Active Displays when the user was last active.


Create New User

Click on the 'Create' button to create a new user. The following pop-up is displayed:

  1. Provide a unique id for the user in 'User ID' text-box.
  2. Put the user's first and last name in 'First/Last Name' text-boxes.
  3. Select the new user's role in the 'Role' drop-down list.
  4. In 'Email' textbox, provide the user's email address. Multiple addresses can be provided if they are separated by a comma or a semi-colon.
  5. Select the user's office location from the 'Office' drop-down list.
  6. If known, select the local time zone of the user in the 'Zone' drop-down list. The zone is also updated automatically whenever the user logs in.
  7. In 'Assigned Functions' select the functions that the user is assigned to take care of.
  8. From the 'Assign Location' drop down select the location that the user is assigned to.Later it can be changes from Geography & Access page.
  9. Select 'News Updates' checkbox to subscribe this user with TrakIT news updates.
  10. Click on the 'Create' button to create the new user.


Click on the icon to Assign Financial roles to the user, modify the details of a user or to delete the user:


Assigning Financial Roles to Users

Click on 'Finance' to add Financial roles to the user's profile. The following pop-ups opens:


Lets take a look at each roles:

Review (Read Only) - This role provides a user with 'Read Only' access to finance information for shipments in the user's workflows. This role cannot be combined with other roles.

Estimates - This role provides a user to initialize and update estimate accounts only.

Actuals - This role provides a user to update actual accounts and transactions (including payment modes, transaction details, etc.)

Job Approval - This role allows a user to approve the estimates for a job before commencing on the job. When a job is approved, the estimate account are copied to the Actuals. Access to Income Accounts is necessary for this role.

Job Close - This role allows a user to close a job, cancel a job or re-open a job. A job can be closed only when payment mode has been specified for all actual accounts.

Invoice Creator - This role allows a user to create invoices

Invoice Approves - This role allows a user to approve and send invoices. Access to Income Accounts is necessary for this role.

Finance Admin - This role allows users to grant/revoke finance roles (except finance admin) for other users and also set up the default accounts for workflow shipment financials.

Select the check box to assign the desired role to the user's profile and click on 'Save' button.

Multiple roles can be selected for the user's profile except 'Read Only',as it can not be combined with any other roles.Users can see Income related accounts only if the option Access Income Accounts has been selected. Without this option, a user will never be able to see Income accounts or even Gross Margin.

Modify Profile

Click on 'Modify' to edit user details. The following pop-up opens:


The User ID field cannot be modified. Make desired changes to the user's profile and click on the 'Save' button. 
Delete Profile

Click on 'Delete' to delete a user. A confirmation pop up opens. Click 'Delete' to confirm the deletion. A user can only be deleted if the system has no references to the user. If a user has made changes to any data in the system, it will not be possible to delete the user.
Click on any user to view more details:

View User Details

Click on 'View User Details' for a user to see the information about that particular user. User details are displayed as below:



View Profile 

Click on 'Profile' tab to view basic details about a user.  Click on this  icon to get a link to the user's "Who is Who" profile page (only if available for the TrakIT installation).

View Access Level

Click on 'Access Level' tab to view the locations to which the user has access.
View Session Log

Click on 'Session Log' tab to display user session log which gives the list of the user's TrakIT sessions.

View Action Log

Click on 'Action Log' tab to display user application log which gives history of user's actions for the last 2 months.

Lock User

Click on   icon to lock a user. To unlock the user again, click on  and the user profile will be unlocked again. If a user has not logged into the application for the last three months then his/her account gets automatically locked.

Exporting Users

Click on 'Export' button at the bottom of the page to export the list of users as per the current filter settings as a CSV file that can be opened in MS-Excel.

Only users of the role Admin or SysAdmin can make changes to this page.
Subpages (1): External User
Comments