Admin‎ > ‎

Role Management

NOTEOnly SysAdmins have access to this page.
The Role Management page displays the list of all existing unlocked users in TrakIT and allows management of users and role in the system.
This page has three sections: 
  • User Role Assignment
  • Role Customisation
  • Role Masters
TrakIT users can have multiple role assigned to them. You can 'Search'  to see the list of all users.

Create New Role
To create new role for the user click on 'Add New Role' button. The following window is displayed: 
  1. Provide the name for the user role in 'Role Name' text-box.
  2. Put the role's description in 'Description' text-box.
  3. To make it a fixed role, slide the 'Fixed' button to Yes.
  4. Click on the 'Save' button to create the new user.
Modify Role
To modify the user role click on  icon. The following window is displayed: 
  1. 'Role Name' text-box will not be editable field.
  2. Put the role's description in 'Description' text-box.
  3. To make it a fixed role, slide the 'Fixed' button to Yes.
  4. Click on the 'Update' button to modify the user role.
  5. Click on  icon to remove the role.

Assign Role
Select the user to assign any role to that user click on 'Add Role' button. The following window is displayed: 
  1. Select the user role from the drop down.
  2. Click on the 'Add' button to assign that role to the user.
Update Profile 
Click on  to edit user details. The following window opens:


   The User ID field cannot be modified. Make desired changes to the user's profile and click on the 'Update' button. 
Delete Profile

Click on  to delete a user. A confirmation pop up opens. Click 'Delete' to confirm the deletion. A user can only be deleted if the system has no references to the user. If a user has made changes to any data in the system, it will not be possible to delete the user.

Comments